通讯总监

Boston, MA | Atlanta, GA | Charlotte, NC

NACA 寻求经验丰富、充满激情和创业精神的传播专业人士,以提高组织的知名度并传达其工作的影响。作为快速发展的领导团队的一部分,传播总监将负责制定和实施国家传播战略,以支持现有的一流计划并提高 NACA 在全国和当地市场的举措和活动的形象。通讯总监直接向知名度很高的 CEO 报告,将确保 NACA 的工作和使命得到广泛而准确的宣传。 NACA 的运动和倡导工作通常涉及针对个人、公司和政府实体的示威和行动,这些实体在公平贷款和经济正义问题上站在错误的一边。围绕这些行动的沟通和媒体报道必须有针对性和明确。 NACA 的倡导方法基于对抗性、积极的直接行动,以对抗决策者居住和社交的地方。 NACA 的活动已被纽约时报、华盛顿邮报、波士顿环球报、华尔街日报、CNN、ABC 晚间新闻、MSNBC、CNBC、国家公共广播电台、国际媒体和众多其他媒体报道。 2007 年,NACA 的创始人兼首席执行官布鲁斯·马克斯 (Bruce Marks) 被《波士顿环球报》评为年度波士顿人。

除了支持不断壮大的知名组织外,通讯总监还有机会建立强大的通讯基础设施,并发展 NACA 的通讯部门,因为它开展了多项激动人心的举措——包括现场广播演播室、最先进的播客、网站改进和社交媒体——以加强与 NACA 超过 200 万会员和其他人的双向交流。 NACA 的交流活动将显着增长,因为它启动了多州倡议,重点关注学生债务、刑事司法和经济正义问题。


岗位职责

传播总监负责制定战略并监督 NACA 的所有传播和公共关系工作的实施。其中包括社区和会员参与、公共和媒体关系活动(包括确定和寻求媒体联系),以及推广 NACA 工作并提升其在线、电视/广播和印刷品形象的外展工作。

  • 制定和实施传播和媒体战略.与首席执行官一起监督组织沟通的所有方面。在全国和 NACA 运营的当地市场实现雄心勃勃的传播和公共关系目标。
  • 开发 NACA 的通信能力、基础设施和流程。 建立和管理媒体和公共事务联系人数据库。增强和管理 NACA 的网站和社交媒体通讯。培训 NACA 工作人员和成员与媒体合作并有效宣传 NACA、其使命和活动。
  • 管理 NACA 的媒体外展工作。 与国家和地方媒体建立联系和稳固的工作关系,并根据需要与政治家、社区领袖和其他人进行额外的参与。为 NACA 及其工作人员和成员确定并创造地方和国家媒体和公共事务机会和活动。回应新闻查询、起草新闻稿和媒体建议,并跟踪每日新闻报道。与 NACA 的社区组织者和其他工作人员合作,寻找支持 NACA 活动的媒体机会。识别和监督有针对性的邮件和材料和信息的分发。
  • 公开代表 NACA。 参加公开听证会、会议和其他活动,例如 NACA 的宣传活动。在所有问题上与首席执行官布鲁斯·马克斯一起担任 NACA 的发言人。
  • 帮助引导组织。 在 NACA 首席执行官的指导下,在 NACA 战略和政策的制定和实施中发挥领导作用。

任职资格

教育和认证

  • 学士学位 - 必需。
  • 高级学位 - 首选。
  • 证明重要知识和凭据的认证、培训和许可证 - 首选。

经验和技能

  • 在通信领域拥有七 (7+) 年的领导经验。
  • 制定和实施复杂的沟通和公共关系策略的成功记录,包括竞选经验。
  • 展示了媒体和传播规划方面的背景,以及利用社交和传统媒体平台最大限度地提高本地和全国曝光率的能力。
  • 在监督通信专业人员以及建立和调整通信团队方面具有重要的领导和管理经验。
  • 可证明的专注力、适应力和解决问题的能力,可以在具有挑战性的情况下制定解决方案。判断力、成熟度和精明,可以有效地管理上下,工作和委派,以满足紧迫的最后期限和雄心勃勃的目标。
  • 高度发展的人际交往能力、坚韧和情商,包括在压力和快节奏环境中表现出的工作能力。
  • 无可挑剔的写作、编辑、演示和口头交流技巧,以及将复杂信息综合和翻译成清晰、引人注目的语言的能力。
  • 可信且引人入胜的媒体形象。
  • 能够根据数据和分析进行批判性思考、做出决策并证明建议的合理性。愿意进行创业和创造性思考。
  • 经验表明愿意和有能力长时间工作,包括在全国旅行中的晚上和周末。
  • 抵押贷款行业和/或非营利组织的背景有帮助,但不是必需的。
  • 能够写和说英语以外的语言,尤其是西班牙语,是一个加分项。

NACA 寻求具有积极和开放态度、强烈的职业道德和对成功的不懈承诺并注重细节的领导者。参考 核心能力和技能 详情。

概括

地点

马萨诸塞州波士顿(首选)或北卡罗来纳州夏洛特

时间要求

通讯总监必须能够满足每周工作 55 小时以上的工作要求。

赔偿

这是一个豁免职位,薪水基于经验、技能和所展示的成就。

好处

综合套餐:单身/家庭健康、视力、牙科、401(k) 等。

FLSA

豁免

接触

要跟进和询问有关此职位和其他职位的信息,请联系 NACA 的人力资源部门,网址为 工作@naca.com 或打电话 617-250-6222 分机。 1221.

NACA 是机会均等的雇主,提供第二次机会。强烈鼓励少数族裔和双语者,特别是说西班牙语的人申请.

职位描述 PDF

本职位描述仅用于描述目的,并不构成雇佣合同。

Communications Director

Boston, MA (preferred) or Charlotte, NC

NACA seeks an experienced, passionate, and entrepreneurial communications professional to raise the visibility of the organization and communicate the impact of its work. Part of a rapidly growing leadership team, the Communications Director will be responsible for developing and implementing a national communications strategy that supports existing best-in-class programs and raise the profile of NACA’s initiatives and campaigns both nationally and in local markets. Reporting directly to a highly visible CEO, the Communications Director will ensure that NACA’s work and mission are widely and accurately publicized. NACA’s campaigns and advocacy efforts often involve demonstrations and actions targeted against individuals, corporations, and government entities that are on the wrong side of fair lending and economic justice issues.  The communications and media coverage around these actions must be targeted and clear. NACA’s advocacy approach is based on confrontational, aggressive direct action to confront decision makers where they live and socialize. Campaigns by NACA have been covered by the New York Times, Washington Post, Boston Globe, Wall Street Journal, CNN, ABC Nightly News, MSNBC, CNBC, National Public Radio, international media and numerous others.  In 2007, NACA’s Founder and CEO, Bruce Marks, was named Boston Globe’s Bostonian of the Year.

In addition to supporting a growing, high profile organization, the Communications Director has the opportunity build a strong communications infrastructure, and develop NACA’s Communications Department as it conducts several exciting initiatives – including an on-site radio studio, state-of-the-art podcasts, website enhancements, and social media – to enhance two-way communications with NACA’s two million plus members and others. NACA’s communication activities will grow markedly as it launches multi-state initiatives focused on student debt, criminal justice and economic justice issues.


Position Responsibilities

The Communications Director is charged with setting strategy and overseeing implementation of all NACA’s communications and public relations efforts. These include community and Member engagement, public and media relations campaigns (including identification and pursuit of media contacts), and outreach efforts to promote NACA’s work and elevate its profile online, on tv/radio, and in print.

  • Develop and implement a communications and media strategy. Oversee all aspects of the organization’s communications working with the CEO. Meet ambitious communications and public relations goals nationally and in local markets where NACA operates.
  • Develop NACA’s communication capabilities, infrastructure, and processes. Establish and manage a database of media and public affairs contacts. Enhance and manage NACA’s website and social media communications. Train NACA staff and Members to work with the media and effectively promote NACA, its mission, and campaigns.
  • Manage NACA’s Media outreach efforts. Establish contacts and solid working relationships with national and local media, with additional involvement as needed with politicians, community leaders, and others. Identify and create local and national media and public affairs opportunities and activities for NACA and its staff and Members. Respond to press inquiries, draft press releases and media advisories, and track daily press coverage. Work with NACA’s community organizers and other staff to identify media opportunities to support NACA’s campaigns. Identify and supervise targeted mailings and the distribution of materials and information.
  • Represent NACA publicly. Participate in public hearings, meetings and other activities such as NACA’s advocacy campaigns. Serve as spokesperson, along with CEO Bruce Marks, for NACA on all issues.
  • Help steer the organization. Play a leadership role in the development and implementation of NACA strategy and policy as directed by NACA’s CEO.

Job Qualifications

EDUCATION AND CERTIFICATIONS

  • Bachelor’s degree – Required.
  • Advanced degree – Preferred.
  • Certifications, training, and licenses that demonstrate important knowledge and credentials – Preferred.

EXPERIENCE AND SKILLS

  • Seven (7+) years leadership experience in the field of communications.
  • A successful record of developing and implementing complex communications and public relations strategies, including campaign experience.
  • Demonstrated background in media and communications planning and a proficiency in leveraging social and traditional media platforms for maximum local and national exposure.
  • Significant leadership and management experience supervising communications professionals and building and aligning a communications team.
  • Demonstrable focus, resilience, and the problem-solving skill to develop solutions under challenging circumstances. The judgment, maturity, and savvy to manage up and down effectively, working and delegating in order to meet aggressive deadlines and ambitious goals.
  • Highly developed interpersonal skills, tenacity, and emotional intelligence, including a demonstrated ability to work under pressure and in a fast-paced environment.
  • Impeccable writing, editing, presentation and oral communication skills, as well as an ability to synthesize and translate complicated information into clear, compelling language.
  • A credible and engaging media presence.
  • Ability to think critically, make decisions, and justify recommendations based on data and analysis. Willingness to think entrepreneurially and creatively.
  • Experience that demonstrates the willingness and ability to work long hours including evenings and weekends with national travel.
  • Background in mortgage industry and/or non-profit helpful, but not required.
  • Ability to write and speak languages other than English, particularly Spanish, is a plus.

NACA seeks leaders with a positive and open attitude, a strong work ethic and relentless commitment to success with attention to detail. Refer to Core Competencies & Skills for details.

Summary

Location

Boston, MA (preferred) or Charlotte, NC

Time Demands

The Communications Director must be able to meet the demands of the job that consists of 55+ hours a week.

Compensation

This is an exempt position with salary based on experience, skills and demonstrated accomplishments.

Benefits

Comprehensive package: single/family health, vision, dental, 401(k) and more.

FLSA

Exempt

Contact

To follow-up and for inquiries regarding this and other positions contact NACA’s HR Department at jobs@naca.com or call 617-250-6222 ext. 1221.

NACA is an equal opportunity employer and provides second chance opportunities. Minorities and bilingual people, particularly those who speak Spanish, are strongly encouraged to apply.

Job Description PDF

This job description is solely for descriptive purposes and does not constitute a contract for employment.