NACA顾问

多个地点

NACA 顾问(“顾问”)可以是住房顾问(“HC”)或抵押贷款顾问(“MC”)。期望顾问将开始在 NACA 担任 HC。在一个月内,他/她将需要获得 HUD 认证,并在不到六个月的时间内通过国家抵押贷款许可系统 – MC 获得抵押贷款发起人的许可。 MC 补偿应明显高于 HC。 NACA 根据 NACA 政策和现行法规,提供和/或支付课程、认证、许可和继续教育要求的费用。 

NACA 是咨询和抵押贷款行业中唯一一个员工可以为许多中低收入借款人和那些无法负担得起的房屋所有权的人提供令人难以置信的抵押贷款的工作,同时还能赚取可观的收入。 NACA 抵押贷款和房屋所有权计划是如此优越,以至于它们需要最少的营销努力。 NACA 提供了一个即时的购房者管道,无需产生线索,这使顾问能够致力于帮助 NACA 的成员控制他们的财务状况,并为他们通过 NACA 的美国最佳抵押贷款做好准备。 


工作职责:

A Counselor manages her/his own pipeline of Members to provide comprehensive, individual housing and budgeting counseling services in a local NACA office or by video conferencing to Members in NACA’s Purchase Program. The Counselor helps homebuyers overcome the roadblocks that prevent them from qualifying for a mortgage and purchasing a home. S/he ensures effective and timely communication, explains requirements, requests necessary documents, and determines readiness for homeownership and an affordable mortgage payment for each Member. The Counselor also works with the Member to address and improve their financial management.  Additional counseling is provided to homeowners with an unaffordable mortgage through NACA’s HomeSave program.  

顾问使用 NACA 最先进的内容管理软件 NACA-Lynx,该软件可实现无纸化住房咨询和抵押贷款处理。顾问与会员合作,以获得 NACA 抵押贷款或其他抵押贷款的预先批准(“NACA 资格”)。这需要基于 NACA 政策和程序的完整文档。对于一些成员来说,这可以很快实现,而对于其他成员来说,可能需要几个月或更长时间。顾问使用 NACA 的基于性格和补偿因素的承保政策,使会员有资格获得 NACA 抵押贷款。 NACA 承销商审查顾问的决定,以就会员是否应获得 NACA 资格或是否需要额外咨询或文件做出最终决定。 

顾问保持专业的风度,并始终提供出色的客户服务。顾问在流程的每个阶段就她/他的后续步骤对会员进行教育,并利用解决问题的技巧和出色的预算指导。他/她必须能够与会员独立工作。辅导员必须有效地管理他们的时间,以便他们在指定的时限内以准确的方式完成有效的辅导课程。顾问应优先考虑准备好的成员并有效管理他们的管道和预定的日历。 HC 仅通过 NACA 资格与会员合作,而 MC 是通过关闭的主要联系点。

在日常工作中,顾问的具体工作职责包括:   

• 为成员提供明确的拥有房屋的道路并改善他们的财务管理。 

• 使用 NACA 的软件准确完成文档和数据输入,以实现高效和无纸化认证。 

• 撰写叙述性分析和行动计划,以记录每次咨询后的后续步骤。 

• 通过查看付款历史、负债和其他信用信息来确定会员资格。 

• 与会员合作制定负担得起的预算并通过全面的财务咨询解决预算问题

• 与会员合作制定计划,以节省购买房屋所需的最低资金。  

• 与会员合作计算每月的现金流盈余,以证明会员可以长期支付更高的抵押贷款。  

• 检查和处理文件,根据需要解决问题。 

• 根据NACA 的资格标准确定房屋所有权的准备情况:资格、准备情况、负担能力、资金和合规性。 

• 确定可负担的最高抵押贷款支付额和购买价格。 

• 在48 小时内解决NACA 资格条件(如果有)。 

• 向会员介绍替代抵押贷款产品或解决方案,让会员对他们的抵押贷款决定感到满意。 

抵押贷款发起和处理(仅限于 MC):

只有 MC 可以协助会员获得 NACA 抵押贷款或参与有关特定财产抵押贷款申请的其他抵押贷款发起活动。除了上述基本职能中确定的职责外,MC 的职责包括以下内容:          

• 在会员寻找住房期间,保持联系以保持他们的 NACA 资格。   

• 协助会员在他们的住房搜索过程中在他们的负担能力范围内购买。

• 提供特定于财产的信件。 

• 审查和处理会员的 NACA 信用访问申请(即验证财产和会员符合承保标准)。 

• 提交会员的抵押申请。 

• 解决贷方条件。

• 协助会员完成适当的关闭以促进抵押过程。  

倡导支持 NACA 的使命:

在 NACA 工作需要持续参与 NACA 的宣传、外展、社区组织和其他活动,由 NACA 决定。辅导员需要支持并积极推动组织的理念、策略和宣传。参与和支持 NACA 积极的倡导活动和其他活动对于实现 NACA 倡导经济正义和扩大 NACA 的美国最佳抵押和房屋所有权计划的使命非常重要。虽然这些活动可能会影响绩效薪酬,但它们是顾问工作的重要组成部分,对于 NACA 的持续成功和实现 NACA 的使命至关重要。   

其他活动和要求:

• 举办购房者研讨会。 

• 协助针对中低收入社区、教堂和工作场所的外展活动。 

• 参加定期培训

• 分配的其他职责。 

• 需要定期和准时出勤。

性能要求:

顾问必须每月至少让 8 名成员获得 NACA 资格,每周进行 15 至 20 次咨询会议,并在执行 P&S 合同(仅限 MC)后 10 天内提交银行申请。 NACA 可自行决定调整此类要求或增加对个别顾问或更广泛的要求。

顾问在满足上述指标和她/他的工作要求方面的基本责任是提供全面的咨询,以改善会员的财务管理。这包括以下内容:带有记录费用的准确月度预算、增加储蓄、减少债务、改善付款历史、按时支付租金或停止汇票。这些是 NACA 提供和监督的良好咨询的一些基础知识。这对于所有接受咨询的会员都是必需的,无论他们是否获得 NACA 资格或最终关闭房产。  

时间要求:

每周大约 45 到 50 多个小时,并根据需要满足工作要求。典型的工作时间是:工作日上午 8:30 至下午 6:00 以及一些深夜。此外,每个月需要有两个星期六进行购房者研讨会和/或咨询。 NACA 可能会自行决定要求顾问为竞选活动和其他活动增加工作时间。  

赔偿:

薪酬包括基本工资、绩效工资和每月奖金。 NACA 不允许任何 NACA 工作人员就所提供的任何服务向会员或其他人收费,也不允许向贷款中添加任何产品或做任何其他事情来增加补偿。基本工资在每个支付期提供最低“现金流”,以补偿外展、NACA 的宣传活动和其他可能缩短获得绩效工资的时间的活动。顾问可能需要参加的活动的补偿可能与 NACA 自行决定的此处所述的不同。如果在会员关闭其 NACA 抵押贷款时积极雇用顾问,则支付绩效工资。如果辅导员在每月奖金期的月底被积极聘用,则将支付每月奖金。顾问有六个月的发展期。此期间的薪酬除绩效工资外,为每小时$15的基本工资。

对于最需要该计划的人来说,绩效工资要高得多。这些是中低收入个人的目标会员和在中低收入地区的目标地区购买的会员。 NACA 致力于向中低收入个人和社区提供至少 70% 的抵押贷款。    

按揭顾问:

MC’s total compensation is structured so a MC can earn an overall compensation from $60,000 to $100,000+. This is based on an hourly wage rate of $12.00, greater if required by law, plus any overtime (“Base Pay”) with an expectation of closing between five and ten mortgages per a month. 

住房顾问:

HC 的总薪酬结构使 HC 可以获得从 $50,000 到 $60,000+ 的总体薪酬。这是基于 $15.00 的小时工资,如果法律要求更高,加上任何加班(“基本工资”),预计每个月至少有五名成员有资格获得 NACA 抵押贷款。  

任职资格:

NACA 寻求具有积极和开放态度、强烈的职业道德和对成功的不懈承诺,注重细节并有能力满足紧迫的截止日期和雄心勃勃的目标的领导者。他/她应该在以下领域拥有高水平的核心能力和技能,包括个人特征和专业经验:沟通、组织技能、专业技能、专业精神、客户服务、时间管理、积极领导、计算机技能和以使命为导向。在 www.naca.com 上详细描述了核心能力和技能。

教育和认证:

• 高中毕业或同等学历 – 必需 

• 学士学位 – 首选 

• 抵押贷款、房地产或金融课程——首选 

申请人必须在以下时间完成申请 www.naca.com.

经验和技能:

至少两年证明以下部分或全部: 

• 抵押贷款经纪、发起和/或处理 

• 咨询或社会工作,例如学校指导 

• 相关经验:教师;客户服务;减轻抵押贷款损失 

• 房地产经纪、培训和/或经验

• 财务咨询或顾问角色 

• 能写和说英语以外的语言,尤其是西班牙语,是加分项。

申请流程

申请人必须在以下时间完成申请 www.naca.com。

NACA 是机会均等的雇主。强烈鼓励少数民族和双语人士,特别是那些用西班牙语说和写的人,以及第二次机会申请者申请。要跟进和询问有关此职位和其他职位的信息,请通过电子邮件 jobs@naca.com 联系 NACA 的人力资源部门或致电 617-250-6222 分机 1221。

此职位描述仅用于描述目的,NACA 保留单方面更改此职位描述的权利,包括对所有员工或个人的补偿。 NACA 还可以自行决定在活动、活动和事件期间更改补偿。这不构成雇佣合同。此处的任何内容均不限制 NACA 自行决定以任何理由或无理由“随意”解雇员工。

概括

地点

多个地点

时间要求

每周大约 45 到 50 多个小时,并根据需要满足工作要求。典型的工作时间是:工作日上午 8:30 至下午 6:00 以及一些深夜。此外,每个月需要有两个星期六进行购房者研讨会和/或咨询。 NACA 可能会自行决定要求顾问为竞选活动和其他活动增加工作时间。   

赔偿

薪酬包括基本工资、绩效工资和每月奖金(详见工作描述)。

好处

综合套餐:单身/家庭健康、视力、牙科、401(k) 等。

FLSA

非豁免

接触

要跟进和询问有关此职位和其他职位的信息,请联系 NACA 的人力资源部门,网址为 工作@naca.com 或打电话 617-250-6222 分机。 1221.

NACA 是机会均等的雇主,提供第二次机会。强烈鼓励少数族裔和双语者,特别是说西班牙语的人申请.

职位描述 PDF

本职位描述仅用于描述目的,并不构成雇佣合同。

NACA Counselor

Multiple Locations

A NACA Counselor (“Counselor”) can be either a Housing Counselor (“HC”) or Mortgage Counselor (“MC”).  The expectation is that a Counselor would begin their employment at NACA as a HC.  Within one-month s/he would need to become HUD Certified and in less than six months become licensed as a Mortgage Loan Originator through the National Mortgage Licensing System – an MC.  The MC compensation should be significantly higher than a HC. NACA provides and/or pays the costs of classes, certification, licensing, and continuing education requirements, consistent with NACA policy and current regulations. 

NACA is the only job in the counseling and mortgage industry where an employee can provide many low and moderate-income borrowers and those locked out of affordable homeownership with an incredible mortgage while also earning considerable income.  The NACA mortgage and homeownership program are so superior that they require minimal marketing efforts. NACA provides an instant pipeline of homebuyers without the need to generate leads which allows the Counselor to be dedicated to helping NACA’s Members take control of their finances and prepare them for homeownership with NACA’s Best in America Mortgage. 


Job Responsibilities:

A Counselor manages her/his own pipeline of Members to provide comprehensive, individual housing and budgeting counseling services in a local NACA office or by video conferencing to Members in NACA’s Purchase Program (Counselors hired as Remote Counselors not assigned to a location can work from home using video conferencing). The Counselor helps homebuyers overcome the roadblocks that prevent them from qualifying for a mortgage and purchasing a home. S/he ensures effective and timely communication, explains requirements, requests necessary documents, and determines readiness for homeownership and an affordable mortgage payment for each Member. The Counselor also works with the Member to address and improve their financial management.  Additional counseling is provided to homeowners with an unaffordable mortgage through NACA’s HomeSave program.  

The Counselor utilizes NACA’s state-of-the-art content management software called NACA-Lynx that enables paperless housing counseling and mortgage processing. The Counselor works with Members to be pre-approved for the NACA Mortgage or other mortgages (“NACA Qualification”). This requires full documentation based on NACA’s policies and procedures. For some Members, this can be achieved quickly while for others it may take several months or more.  The Counselor qualifies the Member for the NACA Mortgage using NACA’s character based and compensating factor underwriting policies. A NACA Underwriter reviews the Counselor’s determination to make the final decision on whether the Member should be NACA Qualified or requires additional counseling or documentation. 

The Counselor maintains a professional demeanor and provides outstanding customer service at all times. The Counselor educates the Member on her/his next steps at each stage of the process and utilizes problem solving skills and excellent budget guidance. S/he must be able to work independently with Members. The Counselor must manage their time effectively so that they complete effective counseling sessions within specified time limits and in an accurate manner. Counselors should prioritize ready Members and effectively manage their pipeline and scheduled calendars.  HC’s only work with Members through NACA Qualification, while MC’s are the primary point of contact through closing.

On a day to day basis, the specific job responsibilities of a Counselor include the following:   

•    Provide Members with clear direction for a path towards homeownership and improve their financial management. 

•    Work with NACA’s software to accurately complete documentation and data entry for efficient and paperless qualification. 

•    Write narrative analyses and action plans to document next steps after each counseling session. 

•    Qualify Members by reviewing payment history, liabilities and other credit information. 

•    Work with Members to develop an affordable budget and address budget issues through comprehensive financial counseling

•    Work with Members defining a plan to save minimum required funds to make the home purchase.  

•    Work with the Member to calculate a monthly cash flow surplus to demonstrate that the Member can afford a higher mortgage payment over the long term.  

•    Examine and process documents, addressing issues as needed. 

•    Determine readiness for homeownership based on NACA’s Qualification Criteria: eligibility, readiness, affordability, funds and compliance. 

•    Determine a maximum affordable mortgage payment and purchase price. 

•    Address NACA Qualification conditions (if any) within 48 hours. 

•    Educate the Member about alternative mortgage products or solutions for Member to feel comfortable with their mortgage decision. 

Mortgage Origination & Processing (limited to MC):

Only the MC can assist a Member in securing a NACA mortgage or engage in other mortgage origination activities regarding a mortgage application for a specific property. The responsibilities of the MC in addition to those identified above in the Essential Functions include the following:          

•    During Member’s housing search stay in contact to maintain their NACA Qualification.   

•    Assist Members during their housing search to purchase within their affordability.

•    Provide property specific letters. 

•    Review and process Member’s application for NACA Credit Access (i.e. verification that the property and Member meets the underwriting criteria). 

•    Submit Member’s mortgage application. 

•    Address lender conditions.

•    Assists the Member through closing as appropriate to facilitate the mortgage process.  

Advocacy in Support of NACA’s Mission:

Employment with NACA requires ongoing participation in NACA’s advocacy, outreach, community organizing, and other activities as determined by NACA. Counselors need to support and actively promote the organization’s philosophy, tactics and advocacy. Such participation in and support of NACA’s aggressive advocacy campaigns and other activities is important in achieving NACA’s mission of advocating for economic justice and expanding NACA’s Best in America Mortgage and homeownership program. While these activities may impact Performance Pay compensation, they are an important part of a Counselor’s job and are crucial for NACA’s continued success and for meeting NACA’s mission.   

Other Activities and Requirements:

•    Present Home Buyer Workshops. 

•    Assist in outreach activities focused on low- and moderate-income communities, churches and job sites. 

•    Engage in regular trainings

•    Other duties as assigned. 

•    Regular and punctual attendance is required.

Performance Requirements:

The Counselor is required to NACA Qualify a minimum of 8 Members per month, perform between 15 and 20 counseling sessions per week, and submit bank applications within 10 days of an executed P&S Contract (MCs only).  NACA, at its sole discretion, may adjust such requirements or add requirements for an individual Counselor(s) or more broadly.

A Counselor’s fundamental responsibility in meeting the above metrics and her/his job requirements is to provide comprehensive counseling that improves a Member’s financial management.  This consists of the following: accurate monthly budget with documented expenses, increased savings, decreased debt, improved payment history, on-time rental payments, or stopping over drafts. These are some of the basics of good counseling that NACA provides and monitors. This is required for all the Member counseled regardless of whether they are NACA Qualified or eventually close on a property.  

Time Demands:

Approximately 45 to 50+ hours weekly and as necessary to meet the demands of the job. Typical working hours are: 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. weekdays and some late night(s). In addition, two Saturdays are required every month for homebuyer workshops and/or counseling. The Counselor may be required to work increased hours for campaigns and other activities at NACA’s sole discretion.  

Compensation:

The compensation consists of the Base Pay, Performance Pay and Monthly Bonus. NACA does not permit any NACA staff to charge the Member or others for any service provided, nor to add any product to the loan or do anything else to increase compensation. The Base Pay provides a minimum “cash-flow” each pay period to compensate for outreach, NACA’s advocacy campaigns and other activities that may reduce the time available for obtaining Performance Pay. Compensation for events, which the Counselor may be required to participate, may be different than that stated herein as determined in NACA’s sole discretion.  Performance Pay is paid if the Counselor is actively employed at the time the Member closes on their NACA Mortgage. The Monthly Bonus is paid if the Counselor is actively employed at the end of the month of the monthly bonus period. Counselors are provided a development period of six months.  Compensation during this period is a base pay of $15 per hour in addition to performance pay.

Performance Pay is significantly higher for those in greatest need for the program. These are the Targeted Members who are low- to moderate-income individuals and Members purchasing in Targeted Areas which are low- to moderate-income areas. NACA is committed to providing at least 70% of its mortgages to low- and moderate-income individuals and communities.    

Mortgage Counselor:

MC’s total compensation is structured so a MC can earn an overall compensation from $60,000 to $100,000+. This is based on an hourly wage rate of $10.00, greater if required by law, plus any overtime (“Base Pay”) with an expectation of closing between five and ten mortgages per a month. 

Housing Counselor:

HC’s total compensation is structured so a HC can earn an overall compensation from $50,000 to $60,000+.  This is based on an hourly wage of $15.00, greater if required by law, plus any overtime (“Base Pay”) with the expectation of qualifying at least five Members each month for the NACA Mortgage.  

Job Qualifications:

NACA seeks leaders with a positive and open attitude, a strong work ethic and relentless commitment to success with attention to detail and ability to meet aggressive deadlines and ambitious goals. S/he is expected to have a high level of core competencies and skills included in one’s personal characteristics and professional experiences in the following areas: communication, organizational skills, professional skills, professionalism, customer service, time management, positive leadership, computer skills and being mission-driven.  The Core Competencies & Skills are described in detail at www.naca.com.

Education & Certifications:

•    High School graduate or equivalency – Required 

•    Bachelor’s degree – Preferred 

•    Mortgage, real estate or finance courses – Highly Preferred 

Applicants must complete the application at www.naca.com.

Experience & Skills:

At least two years demonstrating some or all of the following: 

•    Mortgage brokerage, origination and/or processing 

•    Counseling or social work, such as school guidance 

•    Relevant experience: teacher; customer service; mortgage loss mitigation 

•    Real estate brokerage, training and/or experience

•    Financial counseling or advisory role 

•    Ability to write and speak languages other than English, particularly Spanish, is a plus.

APPLICATION PROCESS

Applicants must complete the application at www.naca.com.

NACA is an equal opportunity employer. Minority and bilingual individuals, particularly those who speak and write in Spanish, as well as second chance applicants are strongly encouraged to apply. To follow-up and for inquiries regarding this and other positions contact NACA’s HR Department at jobs@naca.com or call 617-250-6222 ext.1221.

This job description is solely for descriptive purposes with NACA reserving the right to make unilateral changes to this job description including the compensation for all staff or on an individual basis. NACA may also change the compensation during campaigns, activities and events at its discretion. This does not constitute a contract for employment. Nothing herein shall limit NACA in its sole discretion from terminating an employee for any reason or no reason with employment on an “at-will” basis.

Summary

Location

Multiple Locations

Time Demands

Approximately 45 to 50+ hours weekly and as necessary to meet the demands of the job. Typical working hours are: 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. weekdays and some late night(s). In addition, two Saturdays are required every month for homebuyer workshops and/or counseling. The Counselor may be required to work increased hours for campaigns and other activities at NACA’s sole discretion.   

Compensation

The compensation consists of the Base Pay, Performance Pay and Monthly Bonus (see job description for details).

Benefits

Comprehensive package: single/family health, vision, dental, 401(k) and more.

FLSA

Non-Exempt

Contact

To follow-up and for inquiries regarding this and other positions contact NACA’s HR Department at jobs@naca.com or call 617-250-6222 ext. 1221.

NACA is an equal opportunity employer and provides second chance opportunities. Minorities and bilingual people, particularly those who speak Spanish, are strongly encouraged to apply.

Job Description PDF

This job description is solely for descriptive purposes and does not constitute a contract for employment.